Anglesey childminder Llangefni
My Setting

About Me

My Setting

Activities

Fees

Opening Times

Policies

Menu Planner

Contact

Event Childcare

My ratios are:

I am registered for 10 children aged 0 - 12 in total - over 12's are not counted in the 10.

The rules for registered and regulated care for 0-12 years are: only 6 may be under the age of 8 years of which no more than 3 can be under the age of 5 years, of which no more than 2 may be under 18 months.

Care is provided for those over the age of 12 years but this care does not come under the minimum standards regulations 2016 CIW.

My home is a large detached property with a very sizeable garden, which is fully enclosed.

Within my home I have a large lounge which is the main area for play, I use another smaller lounge area for homework and DVD watching for older children. Small children and babies sleep upstairs in the bedrooms in travel cots, in the main lounge on the sofa or in pushchairs as necessary. The dining kitchen is where all the messy play goes on like painting and glueing, this is also used for eating meals. We also have a downstairs cloakroom for washing and toilet.

My garden has lots of equipment including trampoline (Age 6+), playhouse, swings, and climbing frame as well as plenty of space for children to run around. I also enjoy taking children out and about in the vicinity to enjoy the natural world around us, and also go on outings to local attractions. I do endeavour to get the children into fresh air outdoors once a day.

We have some pets, some which live in the house and others which live outside.

  • Chickens who live in a chicken run outside.
  • Guinea pigs in the winter housed in our outbuildings and in the summer in the garden in runs.
  • One dog who is not in contact with the children
  • Tropical fish the tank is kept in our main play area in the lounge.

Contact with all our animals is optional, upon the parents requests.

Site content copyright Anglesey Childminder | site hosting by Childminder's Websites | Privacy and Cookie Policy